News Biography Discography Shop Expandis Expandibubble Media Links
News Biography Discography Shop Expandibubble Expandis Media Links


With this album I have tried to focus on my own experiences.

Dream interpretation can be a valuable tool in understanding one's self. Amongst the many different types of dream is the visionary or spiritual dream. A revelation of this type can bring into focus the symmetry of the Universe, and is I believe one of our most valuable ways of developing self awareness.
New World Music

Dreamscapes - 2001 release

Album Details

Released 2001 by New World Music.

For free mp3 file go to downloads page.

  1. Eagle Dream
  2. In Search of Avalon
  3. Edge of Dreams
  4. Desert Dream
  5. A Travellers Dream
  6. Arcadia
  7. Forest Pathways
  8. A Lover's dream

    For more detailed track notes, please click here.

    For album cover artwork,
    please click here.


  • Phil Thornton - treble/descant/ bass recorders, chicken flute, bamboo flute, E-bow guitar, keyboards, synthesisers and percussion
  • Nigel Shaw - eagle whistle, yew flute and double cedar flute
  • Grant Young - fretless bass
  • Al Jenkins - fretless bass
  • Hossam Ramzy - egyptian percussion: doholla and bongos
  • Aaran McLemahan - percussion: conga drums, caba'sa, bells
  • Simon Williams - kora and gliss guitar
  • David Roberts - nylon string guitar
  • Stuart Jones - piano on 'A Lover's Dream'

All music composed and arranged by Phil Thornton, except track 8 written with Stuart Jones.

Produced by Phil Thornton at the Expandibubble Studio, East Sussex.

Additional recording at:

  • The Seventh Wave Music Studio, Devon
  • The Mandragora Studio, Brighton, East Sussex
  • The Jam Jar Studio, Birmingham
  • Coronette Studios, Cairo, Egypt and Hossam Ramzy’s private studio.

Mastered by Eventide Mediacraft.

< Previous  :  Discography  :  Next >