News Biography Discography Shop Expandis Expandibubble Media Links
News Biography Discography Shop Expandibubble Expandis Media Links

Light Of The Forest Moon

This album takes you on a journey deep to the heart of the forest, and from this vantage point, surrounded by the tranquillity of nature, encourages you to explore the ever changing night sky. Two tracks feature lyrics, sung by Romanian opera singer Albert Buga. The first is sung from the point of view of ‘The Brigand’ a Romanian ‘Robin Hood’ like character, and relates strongly to nature and the forest. The second, a take on a traditional Romanian folk song, reflects on the passing of time. The instrumentation puts the distinctive vintage sound of the Moog synthesiser centre stage with support from traditional instruments such as violin, recorder, flute, didgeridoo and electric guitar. The album features, along with Albert Buga, guest performances from Lilith - vocal improvisation and Mei-Ling Loft (a.k.a Myristica) on Piano.

Light Of The Forest Moon

Album Details

Released July 5, 2018

  1. 1. A Day In The Sun 09:09
  2. 2. Forest Moon 06:44
  3. 3. The Brigand’s Song 08:14
  4. 4. Orbiting Polaris 06:28
  5. 5. Silver Pathways 07:23
  6. 6. Passing Days & Passing Nights 05:20
  7. 7. Guided By The Seven Stars 09:57
  8. 8. The Return Of The Sun 06:42


< Previous  :  Discography  :  Next >